Bad news for Tata Sky customers, 25 free-to-air channels removed

DTH company Tata Sky has removed 25 free-to-air channels from its complimentary pack, shocking customers. These include free-to-air channels such as News X, News 7 Tamil, India News Rajasthan. The company had introduced this curated pack to benefit its customers, which users could activate without any extra charge. However, now users can subscribe to these channels on an a-la-carte basis. In addition, users will also have to pay network capacity fees for these channels.

Tata Sky removed these channels
Tata Sky compiled in the supplementary pack India News Gujarat, India News Haryana, India News Punjab, India News Rajasthan, India News, Sahara Samay, Jai Maharashtra, News 7 Tamil, Sathiyam TV, Kalaignar TV, Seithigal, Isai Aruvi, Murasu, Makkal TV, Peppers TV, Sirippoli, Polimer TV, Polimer News, News X, News World India, Sadhana TV, ABZY Movies, I Love Pain Studios, Patrika TV Rajasthan and Aaho Music Channel.

TRAI introduced National Tariff Order 2.0 for DTH companies in February. Under this order, customers will get almost all Doordarshan channels with 200 free-to-air channels in a basic pack of Rs 153. Also, customers can choose the free-to-air channel of their choice based on a-la-carte. Customers have to pay network capacity fees for premium SD and HD channels.

Instagram gets support for Facebook Messenger Room

Vivo Y50 smartphone will be launched soon in India

Great offer on Infinix's latest Hot 9 smartphone

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -