India returns after Sri Lanka tour, these players not allowed to travel!
India returns after Sri Lanka tour, these players not allowed to travel!

New Delhi: Team India has returned home after finishing its tour of Sri Lanka. Team India, led by Shikhar Dhawan, had left for Sri Lanka to play a series of three ODIs and the same number of T20s with head coach Rahul Dravid. The Indian team arrived in Bangalore from Sri Lanka on Friday, July 30. Players who were found corona positive on the tour were not allowed to travel.

The tour started with a three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka and ended with a T20 match. The final match was played on Thursday, July 29. A day later, on July 30, the team led by Shikhar Dhawan returned to India. Three Team India players were found to be infected with a corona in Sri Lanka.  All-rounder Krunal Pandya was found corona positive before the second T20 match.

It was then decided to postpone the match for a day. The second T20 match was played on Wednesday and then the third T20 match a day later. Seven other Team India players who came in contact with Krunal were isolated. Hardik Pandya, Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Devdutt Padikkal, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Krishnappa Gautam were sent to quarantine. Krishnappa Gautam and spinner Yuzvendra Chahar were also found corona positive after the series ended, all of whom are currently in quarantine in Sri Lanka.

Corona terror in Tokyo Olympics, this many got infected

Tokyo Olympics: Vandana Kataria creates history, became first player to score hat-trick goal

Tokyo Olympics: India women's hockey team beats South Africa..'

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News