Team India will play against South Africa without its 9-star players, first match today

New Delhi: The Indian cricket team is scheduled to play a series of 5 T20Is against South Africa at home. The first match will begin at 7 pm today at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. This time, Team India has rested most of its experienced players, while some have been ruled out of the series due to injury. In this home T20 series against South Africa, 9-star players will not be in the team. These include four batsmen Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Suryakumar Yadav. While two star all-rounders Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja are also named.
Among them, former captain Virat Kohli and current regular captain Rohit Sharma have been rested by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). While Suryakumar has not been included in the squad due to injury. In Rohit's absence, KL Rahul was given the command of the team, but he too was injured and was ruled out of the team just a day before the start of the series. The BCCI has also rested Ashwin and the injured Jadeja.

Team India, which will go into the series against Africa, will also not have three experienced bowlers. These include fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami, besides spinner Kuldeep Yadav. Bumrah and Shami have been rested by the BCCI due to workload, while Kuldeep has been ruled out of the series just a day before the first match with an injury. That all these 9 players also played IPL recently.

Squad of both teams:- 

Team India: Rishabh Pant (captain and wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (capt), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Enrique Norcia, Wayne Parnell, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rope Wayne der Dussen, Marco Jansen.

Sanju's popularity grew rapidly among cricket fans for his quick action and cool captaincy

BJP leader Purnesh Modi congratulates Avani on her victory

Mithali Raj announces retirement, says goodbye to all forms of cricket

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -