Last phase in UP today, votes will be cast in Modi's Varanasi and Akhilesh's Azamgarh

Lucknow: Uttar Pradesh assembly elections 2022 are the final phase of the 2022 phase today. In the seventh phase, polling is being held in 54 assembly seats spread over nine districts of Purvanchal, where the fate of 613 candidates is to be decided. This phase is the most important in terms of state power. In such a situation, the BJP is fighting to preserve its political supremacy, so the SP and the BSP are fighting to save their old stronghold. Not only this, the real test of small parties with ethnic basis has to be held at this stage. 

Interestingly, while pm Modi's parliamentary constituency Varanasi and SP president Akhilesh Yadav's Azamgarh parliamentary seat are going to polls, Apna Dal (S) president Anupriya Patel's Mirzapur is also going to polls. The fate of jailed Bahubali Mukhtar Ansari's son Abbas Ansari and leaders like Bharatiya Suheldev Samaj Party (Subsapa) president Om Prakash Rajbhar, Dara Singh Chauhan is at this stage.  

In the seventh phase of UP, 54 seats of Azamgarh, Mau, Ghazipur, Jaunpur, Varanasi, Mirzapur, Ghazipur, Chandauli and Sonbhadra districts of Purvanchal will go to the polls. Azamgarh and Jaunpur districts are considered to be sp's strongholds, while Mau and Ghazipur are believed to have the influence of its ally Subhaspa chief Om Prakash Rajbhar and Janwadi Party chief Sanjay Chauhan. In the rest of the districts, the influence of the BJP and its ally Apna Dal (S) is believed to be.

Delhi Health Minister Satyendar Jain's convoy attacked, AAP accuses BJP

CM Yogi meets citizens who have returned from Ukraine, says this is a big deal

Yogi from UP has eliminated 'mafia and mosquito': Anurag Thakur

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -