BJP won 22 seats in 53 districts for UP District Panchayat President even before voting

Lucknow: In Uttar Pradesh, veteran leaders are trying to create manipulation and political equations to save their political forts in the election for the post of zilla panchayat president. Out of 75 districts in UP, 22 zilla panchayat presidents have been elected unopposed, out of which 21 belong to BJP and one from SP. Meanwhile, 53 zilla panchayat presidents are now scheduled to vote on July 3.

Uttar Pradesh is going to have assembly elections next year, which is why the election of zilla panchayat president is seen as the semi-finals of 2022. That is why leaders are making every effort to occupy the zilla panchayat. Most of the 53 seats in the state which are scheduled to go to polls on Saturday are in direct contest between the BJP and the SP. Out of these, 37 zilla panchayat seats are where only two candidates are in the fray. Leaders of both parties are manipulating their respective victories.

State that voting for the post of 53 Zilla Panchayat Presidents of UP will be held from 11 am to 3 pm on Saturday, July 3. Counting of votes will begin only after the polling and the results of the zilla panchayat president will be declared by late evening on Saturday.  Preparations have been completed in all the districts for voting. Meanwhile, elaborate security arrangements have also been made by the administration.

Uttar Pradesh to reopen cinema halls, gyms, stadiums from July 5

Health Ministry deploys high-level team of experts to check rising cases in 6 states

Mandira Bedi and Raj's luxurious bungalow available on rent. See photos

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -