1st T20 women’s Cricket: India Vs. New Zealand at Wellington

Feb 06 2019 08:51 AM
1st T20 women’s Cricket: India Vs. New Zealand  at Wellington

On Wednesday,  The Indian women's team takes on the New Zealand women's team in the first T20 of the three-match series at Wellington. Mithali Raj is not a part of the playing eleven with Priya Punia handed her debut. India won the toss and opted to bowl

List of team member of both team are as follow:

New Zealand Women (Playing XI): Suzie Bates, Sophie Devine, Caitlin Gurrey, Amy Satterthwaite(c), Katey Martin(w), Frances Mackay, Leigh Kasperek, Hannah Rowe, Amelia Kerr, Lea Tahuhu, Rosemary Mair

# India Women (Playing XI): Smriti Mandhana, Priya Punia, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Dayalan Hemalatha, Deepti Sharma, Anuja Patil, Taniya Bhatia(w), Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Poonam Yadav

For Indian team Harmanpreet is expected to play a much bigger role with the bat and a lot will depend on the start provided by Smriti Mandhana and Jemimah Rodrigues, who were not amongst the runs at Hamilton.  Mandhana, however, had a memorable ODI series with scores of 90 and 105, enough to earn her the player of the series award.

Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the T20I side. It will be India's first game in the format ever since the infamous loss to England at the World T20 in the Caribbean, where Mithali was dropped for the all-important semifinal. 

also read Ambati Rayudu will play for India in 2019 World Cup: Sourav Ganguly

Football Star player Neymar celebrated his 27th birthday

© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED