India 'A' team to face New South Wales
India 'A' team to face New South Wales

India 'A' team to have a face-off with New South Wales~ Australian Hockey League

In the  Pool B encounter of the Australian Hockey League later today the India 'A' men's team will have a face-off with  New South Wales. At the same venue, the India 'A' team started off their tournament with a 4-1 victory over Western Australia. In the beginning of the match, the India 'A' dominated on Western Australia which led to their victory in the match.

In the second Pool B encounter today the India 'A' women's hockey team will have a face-off with  New South Wales. Yesterday, in the women's hockey event, India went down fighting 1-3 to Victoria in a high-quality encounter at Perth.

India 'A' men's team comprises of players:

Vikas Dahiya (goalkeeper ), Harjeet Singh, Simranjeet Singh, Armaan Qureshi, Krishan Pathak, Gurinder Singh, Santa Singh, Nilakanta Sharma, Vikramjit Singh , Talwinder Singh, Affan Yousuf and Amit Rohidas.

The Australian Hockey League which is scheduled to begin from September 28 in Perth, Australia, the total of 10 teams is participating. For the preparation of this prestigious League, the men's team was based at Sports Authority of India, Bengaluru while the India 'A' team for women trained at the SAI Centre in Bhopal.


Jonny Bairstow hit 141 as England Lopsided win over the visitor.

Jadeja, Pujara, Ashwin expected to play Ranji Trophy opener

Changes issued by Marylebone Cricket Club will come into effect


Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News