Congress gives a major setback to Mayawati in Rajasthan
Congress gives a major setback to Mayawati in Rajasthan

Jaipur: Former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister and BSP supremo Mayawati has been dealt a major blow by the Congress in Rajasthan. All BSP MLAs joined the Congress. These MLAs were still supporting the Congress government from outside. All BSP MLAs joined the Congress late Monday night. At 10:30 p.m., all the MLAs reached the Assembly and joined the Congress.

The MLAs include Rajendra Gudha (Bill, Udaipurwati), Jogendra Singh Awana (Bill, Nadbai), Wajib Ali (Bill, Nagar), Lakhan Singh Meena (Bill, Karoli), Sandeep Yadav (Bill, Tijara) and BSP MLA Deepchand Kharia. One MLA Jogendra Singh Awana said that all the six MLAs have submitted the necessary papers. There were a lot of challenges. On the one hand, we are supporting the Congress Government in the State and on the other hand we are contesting The Parliament elections against them.

So, we have taken this step in view of the development of our constituencies and the welfare of the people of the State. Last year, Congress defeated the BJP in the state and returned to power. The Congress did not get an absolute majority at that time. However, the Congress later won the majority. The government has strengthened the Assembly after the six MLAs came to their court. On the issue, state Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot said that it is a decision taken in the interest of the state. The state is currently witnessing a fierce tussle between Gehlot and the pilot.

Also Read: 

Kartarpur Corridor to open from 9th November, 5000 Sikh pilgrims to visit Pakistan daily

Modi-Mamata meeting; these issues can be discussed

Maharashtra Election: Seats split in Congress-NCP, know on how many seats both parties will contest

Firing between police and miscreants, one injured


Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News