Andhra Pradesh approves formation of 13 new districts

Amaravati: On the eve of Republic Day, the Andhra Pradesh government issued a fresh official gazette notification under the AP Districts Formation Act, Section 3 to create 13 new districts in the state (5). These were created from the state's existing 13 districts, bringing the total number of districts to 26.

Despite the fact that the new districts are based on the state's Parliamentary constituencies, some of them have been renamed. The headquarters of the Srikakulam district will be in Srikakulam town, and the headquarters of the Vizianagaram district would be in Vizianagaram. Manyam district was created from Vizianagaram district, with Parvathipuram as its administrative centre.

Manyam, Alluri Sitharama Raju, Anakapalli, Kakinada, Kona Seema, Eluru, NTR District, Bapatla, Palnadu, Nandyal, Sri Satyasai, Annamayya, and Sri Balaji district are the new names for the new 13 districts. Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna, Guntur, Prakasam, Nellore, Anantapuram, Kadapa, Kurnool, and Chittoor are among the current 13 districts whose names were carried over into the new districts.

AP Govt Disburses Rs 589 crore to 3.92 L Women under ‘EBC Nestham’

Muraleedharan accuses Jagan Reddy govt ' of indulging in appeasement politics

Govt employees in Andhra will go on strike on February 7.

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -