This player did not get a place for the final Test of the Ashes series
This player did not get a place for the final Test of the Ashes series

LONDON: England has announced the team for the last match of the Ashes series against Australia. Two changes have been made to the 11-member team. The batsman Jason Roy is not named in the team while young all-rounder Sam Curran has returned from 21 years. Batsman Jason Roy has been discharged from the squad selected for the last Test by England. Sam Curran has been picked out of the squad, struggling to make runs in the series. At the same time, fast bowler Chris Woakes has been replaced by Craig Overton.

Sri Lanka vs Pakistan: Sri Lanka will visit Pakistan despite players' refusal

England is trailing 1-2 in the five-match Test series. England has to win the last match to equalize the series. England will not be able to get this trophy from Australia even after equalizing the series. They won the last Ashes in Australia and won the series. A 2–1 lead with the victory in the fourth Test had ensured that the Ashes trophy would remain with Australia.

India vs South Africa: Special preparations for the visiting team, focuses on this

Team England for the Oval Test:

Rory Burns, Joe Denly, Joe Root (captain), Ben Stokes, Johnny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Jose Butler, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Joffre Archer, Stuart Broad, Jack Leach

Rohit Sharma will open in match against South Africa

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News