Australia announced squad for West Indies tour, Chek full list

New Delhi: The Australian cricket team is preparing to tour West Indies Bangladesh recently. For this, the Australian team has been announced. The team will once again be in the hands of Aaron Finch. But many players who played in IPL 2021 are not in this team. The players reportedly asked themselves not to go on the tour for some reason or the other.

However many new players in the team have also been given chances. Seven Australians, including injured Steve Smith, Pat Cummins, David Warner, have been dropped from the squad for the upcoming limited-overs series on the West Indies tour. Cricket Australia (CA) on Wednesday announced an 18-member squad for the West Indies tour. Pat Cummins, Glenn Maxwell, David Warner, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Jye Richardson, Kane Richardson have confirmed their withdrawal from the upcoming tours. 'We are disappointed that not all players are present for the Australian team at the moment, although NSP (national selection panel) respects the decisions of those who have opted to stay out of the tour', chief selector Trevor Hoons said in a statement.

Australian team: Aaron Finch (captain), Ashton Edgar, Wes Edgar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Kerry, Dan Christian, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Josh Philip, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.

BSP Chief Mayawati accuses Samajwadi Party of narrow-minded politics

More than 26 crore people in the country got corona vaccine so far

Career As National Security Guard: Know how are ‘Black Cat Commandos’ selected?

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -