Australia vs New Zealand ODI World Cup 2023 Match Preview and Prediction
Australia vs New Zealand ODI World Cup 2023 Match Preview and  Prediction

Australia and New Zealand will clash in the 27th match of the ODI World Cup 2023 in Dharamshala on Saturday. Australia, led by Pat Cummins, has won three out of their five matches, securing the fourth spot in the points table. Meanwhile, New Zealand, with four wins from five games, currently sits in third place.

In their previous match against the Netherlands, Australia set an imposing target of 399/8. David Warner, their star opener, notched a century, and Steve Smith and Marnus Labuschagne contributed half-centuries. However, it was Glenn Maxwell who stole the show with a brilliant 106 off 44 balls. The Netherlands, led by Scott Edwards, were bowled out for just 90 runs, suffering a crushing 309-run defeat. Adam Zampa played a crucial role, taking 4/8 in just three overs.

New Zealand, captained by Tom Latham, faced India in their last match and posted a total of 273 runs. Their batsmen struggled in the final 15 overs, losing six wickets while scoring only 68 runs. Rachin Ravindra and Daryl Mitchell were the standout performers with the bat. Rohit Sharma's team chased down the target in 48 overs, winning by six wickets.

Match Details:

Venue: HPCA Cricket Stadium, Dharamshala

Date and Time: 28th October 2023, 10:30 a.m. IST (Toss at 10:00 a.m. IST)

Live Streaming and Telecast: The match will be broadcast on the Star Sports Network in India and streamed on the Disney+ Hotstar app and website.

Wicket-keeper: Devon Conway

Batters: Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, David Warner, Daryl Mitchell

All-rounders: Glenn Maxwell, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner

Bowlers: Josh Hazlewood, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc

Captain: David Warner, Vice-captain: Mitchell Starc

Predicted Playing XIs:

Australia: Josh Inglis (wk), David Warner, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins (C), Josh Hazlewood
New Zealand: Will Young, Rachin Ravindra, Tom Latham (C), Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Trent Boult, Matt Henry, Mark Chapman.

Indian Para Athletes Set New Record in Asian Para Games, Bag 82 Medals

Greg Chappell, Former Cricketer and Coach, Faces Financial Challenges

Historic Triumph: India Achieves Unprecedented Medal Tally at Asian Para Games


Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News