Banks to remain closed for several consecutive days, complete your essential work today

If you are planning to go to the bank in the coming days, tell you that banks will remain closed for 8 days from today. Several festivals are being celebrated in October, including Durga Puja, Navratri and Vijayadashmi. Several festivals including Durga Puja, Navratri and Dussehra are being celebrated across the country this month. According to the Reserve Bank of India calendar, there is a long list of bank holidays this month. All banks remain closed on public holidays. While some holidays may vary from region to region. So if you have some essential work in the coming days, check this list. And check according to your territory. You can also do some work through internet banking.

Bank Holiday List:-

1- 13 October - Durga Puja (Mahastami)
October 13 is the holiday of Mahastami. Banks will remain closed in Agartala, Bhubaneswar, Gangtok, Guwahati, Imphal, Kolkata, Patna and Ranchi on this day.

2- 14 October - Durga Puja/Durga Puja Dussehra (Maha Navami)/New Delhi Ayutha Puja
Banks will be closed at Agartala, Bengaluru, Chennai, Gangtok, Guwahati, Kanpur, Kochi, Kolkata, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi, Shillong, Srinagar, Thiruvananthapuram on the occasion of Maha Navami on October 14.

3- 15 October - Durga Puja/Durga Puja Dasara/ Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi)
Banks will remain closed everywhere except Imphal and Shimla on the occasion of the Vijayadashmi festival on October 15.

4- 16 October - Durga Puja (Dasain)
Banks will be closed only in Gangtok due to Dasain on Saturday.

5- 17 October - Sunday
October 17 is Sunday. Banks are holidayed at all places in the country on this day.

6- 18 October - Kati Bihu
Banks will remain closed only in Guwahati on the day of Kati Bihu on October 18.

7- 19 October - Id-ul-Milad/Id-e-Miladunnabi/Id-e-Miladunnabi/Milad-e-Sharif (birthday of Prophet Mohammad)/Barawafat
Banks will be holidayed at Ahmedabad, Belapur, Bhopal, Chennai, Dehradun, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jammu, Kanpur, Kochi, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Raipur, Ranchi, Srinagar, Thiruvananthapuram on this day.

8- 20 October - Maharshi Valmiki's Birthday/Lakshmi Puja/Eid e Milad
Banks will remain closed in Agartala, Bengaluru, Chandigarh, Kolkata and Shimla on October 20.

Banks to remain closed on these days in October:-
October 22 - Friday after Eid-i-Milad-ul-Nabi (Jammu, Srinagar)
October 23 - The fourth Saturday of the month (all over the place)
October 24 - Sunday (all over the place)
October 26 - Accession Day (Jammu-Srinagar)
October 31 - Sunday (all over the place)

Big blow to common man! Petrol-Diesel prices became costlier again today

TCS is ending work from home soon, asks staff to return to office by Nov 15

Narottam Mishra slams Mehbooba Mufti over remarks in drugs-on-cruise case

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -