BCCI announces India's squad for WI tour, these veterans including Rohit-Kohli rested

New Delhi: The Indian cricket team's squad for the West Indies tour has been announced. Left-handed opener Shikhar Dhawan has been appointed as the captain of Team India for the tour, while all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has been given the responsibility of vice-captain. After the T20 and ODI series in England, Team India is scheduled to tour the West Indies, where three ODIs are to be played.

Let us know that Team India has been announced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Wednesday. However, senior players like Team India's regular captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, and Jasprit Bumrah have been rested on this tour. Let us tell you that, questions are constantly being raised about Virat Kohli, even in the Test played against England, he could not do anything special. In such a situation, the fans are looking very disappointed with the former captain of Team India.

Team India's squad for the ODI series against West Indies: 

Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

Root overtakes Warner in terms of most international centuries, know who is No-1?

Wriddhiman Saha left the Bengal team, will now play for this team

Ind vs Eng: India's embarrassing defeat, dreams of winning series in England after 15 years shattered

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -