BJP candidate Giriraj Singh leads, Kanhaiya Kumar trails

May 23 2019 10:03 AM
BJP candidate Giriraj Singh leads, Kanhaiya Kumar trails

As per early trends, Bhartiya Janta Party candidate, Giriraj Singh from Begusrai constituency is leading by 15,346 votes. While former JNU students union leader and CPI candidate Kanhaiya Kumar is trailing from Begusarai Lok Sabha seat in Bihar in 2019 Lok Sabha polls In 2014 Lok Sabha election, BJP’s Bhola Singh had won this seat by defeating RJD’s Tanveer Hasan by 58,335 votes.

Meanwhile, Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad is leading over Congress's Shatrughan Sinha by 4,000 votes in Patna Sahib Lok Sabha constituency in Bihar.

According to the early trends, Congress chairperson Sonia Gandhi is leading on the Raebareli Lok Sabha constituency by just 1,000 votes. In West Bengal, the saffron party has now taken a lead over the Trinamool Congress. While the BJP is leading on 14 seats, Mamata Banerjee's TMC is trailing on 13 seats. The BJP has also made big gains in Asansol and Howrah Lok Sabha constituencies. 

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is leading from Varanasi and Rajnath Singh is leading from Lucknow. BJP candidate Smriti Irani from Amethi constituency is in lead with 6000 votes. Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur, who is contesting from Bhopal constituency, is leading with 3000 votes from Madhya Pradesh.

Click here for Live updates

© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED