BJP Unveils first list of candidates for 39 seats in MP Assembly Elections

Umaria: In an announcement made by Union Agriculture Minister Narendra Singh Tomar, who serves as the party's election overseer for the state, the incumbent BJP has released its inaugural list of contenders for the Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections.

In this preliminary list, the ruling party has disclosed its nominees for 39 Assembly constituencies.

Addressing the press in Umaria, Madhya Pradesh, on Thursday, Tomar declared, "We have unveiled our chosen candidates for 39 seats in the forthcoming Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections. The remaining seats will have their candidates identified shortly."

While the ruling party has already initiated their election campaign, featuring Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah as headline speakers in BJP campaign events, the Congress, serving as the primary opposition force in the state, has also shifted into campaign mode.

Previously, the Aam Aadmi Party, which had earlier announced its entry into the state's electoral scene, has revealed its first slate of contenders for the Assembly polls.
Led by Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, the party presented a roster of candidates for the Sewda, Govindpura, Huzur, Dimani, Morena, Petlawad, Sirmmor, Sironj, Churhat, and Maharajpur Assembly seats.

Earlier in the day, during a massive public rally in Madhya Pradesh's Bina district, PM Modi launched a blistering attack on the opposition coalition, INDIA, referring to it as the "INDI alliance."
He accused the coalition of operating with a concealed agenda aimed at dismantling the country's "Sanatan culture," while also chastising the Congress for its governance during its tenure.
"At a time when Bharat is emerging as a global leader on international platforms, certain parties are attempting to divide the nation and its people. These factions have come together to form an 'INDI' alliance. Some have even dubbed it a 'Ghamndiya (arrogant) alliance.' They have yet to designate a leader, and there is much speculation about who will lead them into next year's Lok Sabha elections. They are working with a hidden agenda, which is to undermine India's culture," PM Modi asserted.

"This INDI alliance has passed a resolution to eradicate our 'Sanatan' culture. They are determined to erode the ideologies, cultures, and traditions that have united our nation and its people for centuries," PM Modi emphasized.

The state is set to hold its Assembly elections later this year, where it will select representatives from 230 Assembly constituencies.

In the previous Assembly elections in 2018, the Congress ascended to power, with the experienced leader Kamal Nath being sworn in as chief minister.

However, in 2020, the state experienced a political upheaval when the then-Congressman Jyotiraditya Scindia, along with 22 loyalist MLAs, switched allegiances to the saffron camp.
Subsequently, the Congress government fell after losing its majority, and the BJP formed the government, with Shivraj Singh Chouhan returning as the chief minister.

Amit Shah, JP Nadda to Attend RSS All-India Annual Coordination Meeting in Pune


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group