Chhattisgarh CM Swearing: Sai took oath as CM, Vijay Sharma and Arun Sao took oath as Deputy CM
Chhattisgarh CM Swearing: Sai took oath as CM, Vijay Sharma and Arun Sao took oath as Deputy CM

RAIPUR: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister-nominated Vishnudev Sai took oath today at 4 pm at the Science College Ground in Raipur, marking a significant shift in the state's political landscape. Joining him in this pivotal moment, Vijay Sharma and Arun Saiwere also sworn in as deputy Chief Ministers, solidifying a new leadership structure.

The oath-taking ceremony, graced by the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, saw a distinguished gathering including Union Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP President JP Nadda, Union Minister Mansukh Mandaviya, BJP's state in-charge Om Mathur, and various Chief Ministers from other states.

The BJP's announcement of Sao's appointment brought an end to the suspense surrounding the chief ministerial choices, prompting widespread speculation about the composition of the cabinet. This speculation is anticipated to be resolved during today's swearing-in proceedings in the two states.

Adding to the political flurry, Rajasthan's Chief Minister Bhajan Lal Sharma is set to take oath on December 15, further amplifying the regional political landscape.

Security measures were significantly bolstered at the Raipur venue due to the attendance of numerous senior leaders and Chief Ministers from various states. Over 1000 police personnel were reportedly deployed to ensure the smooth conduct of the event. The venue has been strategically divided into different sectors to accommodate special guests, media representatives, and the general public.

The series of oath-taking ceremonies in these states underscore a dynamic shift in the political sphere, setting the stage for new governance strategies and agendas under the leadership of these freshly appointed officials.

Vishnu Deo Sai Seeks Divine Blessings at Jagannath Temple Ahead of Chhattisgarh CM Oath

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News