Chhattisgarh Election Result 2023: Details on Date, Seats, Exit Polls, and More
Chhattisgarh Election Result 2023: Details on Date, Seats, Exit Polls, and More

Raipur: As the exit polls wrap up, the anticipation mounts among Chhattisgarh's voters, eager to witness which party will secure the reins of the upcoming government in the Centre. The current assembly's term draws to a close on January 3 next year.

Date and Timing:The much-awaited results are slated for announcement on Sunday, December 3, with most channels scheduled to broadcast live coverage early in the morning. The influx of results is anticipated to commence post 8 am. If any party gains a significant lead towards a majority, the result trends might be discernible by the afternoon.

Prominent Contenders in the Race: Several key candidates vying for the next five years include State Chief Minister Bhupesh Bhaghel (Congress), former Chief Minister Raman Singh (BJP), Deputy CM TS Singh Dev (Congress), Kawasi Lakhma (Congress), Mohan Markam (Congress), Vinayak Goyal (BJP), Neelkanth Tekam (BJP), among others, whose fortunes hinge on this electoral outcome.

State Assembly Seat Allocation: The state Assembly comprises 90 seats, distributed across constituencies that underwent polling in two phases recently in the capital. The initial phase of elections occurred on November 7, followed by the second phase on November 17.

Exit Poll Projections: Exit polls predominantly forecast the resurgence of the Congress in the state. According to the Polstrat Exit Poll, Congress is anticipated to secure 40-50 seats. Similarly, Today’s Chanakya Exit Poll predicts approximately 55–60 seats for the party, while C Voter and Axis My India Exit Polls estimate 36–48 and 36-46 seats, respectively. Independent candidates are projected to secure 0–3 seats as per the Polstrat Exit Poll, 0–4 seats according to the C Voter Exit Poll, and 1-5 seats in line with the Axis My India Exit Poll.

Rajasthan Election 2023: Date, Time, Significant Candidates, Seats, and More

BJP National President JP Nadda visits Gwalior ahead of Vote Counting

Digvijaya Singh Projects Clear Majority for Congress in Madhya Pradesh

Related News
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group