Rajasthan Election 2023: Date, Time, Significant Candidates, Seats, and More
Rajasthan Election 2023: Date, Time, Significant Candidates, Seats, and More

Jaipur: The eagerly awaited moment of the Rajasthan assembly elections 2023 is set to kick off with the commencement of vote counting at 8 am on Sunday, December 3. The state witnessed its polling day on November 25, encompassing a singular phase of voting that covered 199 out of the total 200 seats. Regrettably, the election on one seat was deferred due to the sudden demise of a Congress candidate. The electoral battleground boasts a massive participation of 1,875 candidates vying for positions in the Rajasthan Assembly, among which 183 are females and 1,692 are males.

Scheduled Timing for Vote Counting
The anticipation for initial trends arises as the clock strikes 8 am this Sunday (December 3). The comprehensive results for the Rajasthan Assembly elections 2023 are anticipated to be unveiled by evening. Recent exit poll outcomes from Thursday hint at a marginal advantage for the BJP in Rajasthan, a shift that could potentially terminate Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot's tenure. Rajasthan has historically witnessed a rotation of governments every five years, alternating between the BJP and Congress.

Notable Contenders in Rajasthan
A constellation of prominent figures graces the electoral landscape, notably Chief Minister and senior Congress leader Ashok Gehlot, alongside his deputy Sachin Pilot. Among the key candidates, BJP's Ajit Singh Mehta contests directly against Sachin Pilot, while senior BJP leader Mahendra Singh Rathore competes against the incumbent Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot. Additionally, former CM and senior BJP leader Vasundhara Raje stands as a candidate from the Jhalarapatan assembly constituency.

Crucial Seats in Rajasthan
Sardarpura emerges as a pivotal seat, contested by CM Gehlot himself. Other significant constituencies include Tonk, Jhunjhunu, Nathdwara, Jhalarapatan, Churu, and Jhotwara. CM Ashok Gehlot has maintained a winning streak in the Sardarpura seat since 1998, adding further weight to the significance of this electoral contest.

BJP National President JP Nadda visits Gwalior ahead of Vote Counting

MP Home Minister Narottam Mishra Predicts BJP Victory with Over 150 Seats

Exit Polls Projections Across Indian States

रिलेटेड टॉपिक्स
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group