Sonia Gandhi makes three committees of Congress leaders
Sonia Gandhi makes three committees of Congress leaders

New Delhi: Three new committees have been set up amidst the ongoing discord in the Congress. Congress Working President Sonia Gandhi has formed these three committees. Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra have not been given a place in this committee. Senior party leaders have found a place in these committees.

The Congress has formed these three committees on economic, foreign affairs and national security. Among the three committees, the name of former Prime Minister and party veteran Dr Manmohan Singh is included. Ghulam Nabi Azad, Anand Sharma and Shashi Tharoor have also been included in these committees in the party amid rebellious notes. These three leaders were also included in the G-23 leaders, who wrote a letter to Sonia Gandhi.

The names of former Finance Minister P Chidambaram and Digvijay Singh are included in the committee formed on economic matters. In the committee on the matter of national security, Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha Ghulam Nabi Azad has been given a place. Former Foreign Minister Salman Khurshid has been made the chairman in the committee on foreign affairs. The names of Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Vadra are not included in these three committees.

Also Read-

PM Modi to lay foundation stone for drinking water supply projects on November 22

78-year-old Joe Biden will be sworn in as America's oldest President

Ajay Kumar Lallu attacks on CM Yogi, says, 'BJP can go to any extent to get power'

Siddique Kappan Was Using Journalism Cover to Sow Caste Divide in Hathras: UP Govt to SC

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News