Daman will be the new capital of merged UTs Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Daman & Diu

New Delhi: Daman Diu and Dadar Nagar Haveli's capital will be Daman. This decision has been taken in the meeting of the Modi government's cabinet on Wednesday. Recently, a union was formed by merging the two union territories. Apart from this, the Modi cabinet has extended the tenure of the Backward Castes (OBC) Commission by 6 months. After the merger of Daman and Diu, there will now be eight union territories in the country.

Earlier, after the formation of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh, the number of union territories in the country was 9. After this merger, the number will come down to eight. Please tell that this decision of the government has been taken under the management to improve administration in both the areas. Union Minister Prakash Javadekar said that the Union Cabinet has approved the revised cost estimates for setting up permanent campuses of new National Institutes of Technology (NITs) at a cost of Rs 4371.90 crore for the period from 2021-2022.

Actually, NIT was established in the year 2009 and started working in their respective temporary campus from the academic year 2010-2011 with very limited space and infrastructure. They will be fully functional from their respective permanent campuses by March 2022. The Union Minister said that the Cabinet Committee on Financial Affairs has approved the closure of a Central Public Sector Hindustan Fluorocarbon Limited under the Department of Chemicals and Petrochemicals.

Also Read: 

CM Hemant Soren asks for the time from Governor, Minister's and departments finalized

Chhattisgarh government against the citizenship law, can bring special resolution in the assembly

CPIM leader Sitaram Yechury announces, will not reply to NPR and NRC

Madhya Pradesh: Minister Kamleshwar Patel shows his real face, humiliate woman who fell on his feet


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -