IPL 2018 Match 26: New Captain to lead the KKR fortune
IPL 2018 Match 26: New Captain to lead the KKR fortune

On Friday, every cricket fan in India will witness the clash of Delhi Daredevils with the Kolkata Knight Riders in the match 26 of VIVO Indian Premier League 2018. The match will be played on the pitch of Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi. The Delhi Daredevils have found itself on the floor among the eight teams in the leading board of the IPL. The reason for it's being at the bottom is because they have just one win from six outings and will have hit the restart button. Post the 4-run loss to Kings XI Punjab on Monday, the group's skipper Gautam Gambhir reported it was among the group's best advantages that he surrender captaincy. According to the reports, Shreyas Iyer will take over the controls of the team for the rest of the league. 

Whereas the team Knight Riders meanwhile sit mid-table with three wins. Previous to their five-day break, the KKR suffered a big loss at the hands of KXIP in a rain-affected match at home.

Team Head to Head
Till date in Indian Premier League history, there are 20 matches are played in which Daredevils won 7 matches and Kolkata Knight Riders won 13.

After meeting between the 2014 IPL season, the head-to-head between the Delhi Daredevils and Kolkata Knight Riders stood at 6-6. Since then, KKR has commanded these games, winning 7 of the 8 matches.

Match Preview:
-The Mumbai youth, Shreyas Iyer will become the youngest player to captain the Delhi Daredevils in the IPL, who will be 23 years and 142 days on match-day. He will be the 11th player to captain DD in the Indian Premier League.

-The last time Gautam Gambhir did not captain an IPL team, inspite of being in his team’s playing XI, was 22 May 2009.

-The KKR captain Dinesh Karthik has scored more IPL runs at the Feroz Shah Kotla ground than at any other venue; the wicketkeeper-batsman has an aggregate of 568 runs from the 26 matches he has played at the Kotla.

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News