Five Congress MLAs may join BJP in Karnataka, says Karnataka Deputy CM
Five Congress MLAs may join BJP in Karnataka, says Karnataka Deputy CM

Karnataka bypolls are closeby, amid the ongoing hard campaign the Deputy Chief Minister Laxman Savadi on Friday exploded a bomb by saying five more Congress MLAs are ready to quit the party and join the BJP.He claimed  “Since they have realised that Congress has no future in Karnataka, the MLAs have made up their mind to quit,” while campaigning for BJP candidate Dr C M Rajesh Gowda at Tavarekere village for SIRA constituency. Deputy CM is confident of BJP winning both Sira and R R Nagar bypolls. 

Karnataka CM alerts BBMP officials on heavy rain forecast by IMD

He said the election results and five more MLAs joining the BJP, will affects congress more. The Congress situation will only get worse. He clued that Karnataka State Apex Bank chairman and former MLA K N Rajanna of Congress has a good rapport with him. “By admiring Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s administration, he helped Tumakuru BJP candidate G S Bavasaraju win the 2019 Lok Sabha election against H D Deve Gowda. But in Sira now, he has been campaigning for the Congress candidate because of the party  pressure,” Savadi said, sending feelers to voters of the ST Nayaka community, to which Rajanna belongs.

Auto-rickshaw, taxi drivers joined the DK Shivakumar-led Congress

Autodrivers and Rickshaw wala has joine dthe congress in the presence of KPCC president Shivakumar. A team of senior leaders from BJP are camped at SIRA to support Dr Rajesh Gowda campaign as party very much confident of Munirathna win in RR nagar wants to capture SIRA constituency. 

CM Yeddyurappa announces compensation to flood victim

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News