Voting for 68 seats started in Himachal, enthusiasm among voters
Voting for 68 seats started in Himachal, enthusiasm among voters

Voting is going on today for the assembly elections in Himachal Pradesh. Yes, the voting which started from 8 am today is going to continue till 5 pm. Let us tell you that 412 candidates are in the fray in the elections being held in a single phase in 68 seats of the state. With this, the election results will be released on December 8. Yes, there are a total of 55,92,828 voters in the state. Of these, 28,54,945 are male voters and 27,37,845 are female voters. Not only this but apart from this, a total of 38 third genders will also cast their votes. Today, the President of the Himachal Pradesh Congress Campaign Committee and candidate from the Nadaun seat Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu will cast his vote at a booth near Sera at 9 am.

With this, the working president of the state Congress and Sujanpur candidate Rajendra Rana will vote in Patladar at 8:30 am. At the same time, people have reached Bilaspur to cast their votes. Here, despite the cold of the morning, people are queuing up to cast their votes. Apart from this, there are tight security arrangements at the polling stations. Let us also tell you that the process of voting has started in all 68 seats of Himachal Pradesh. There are 412 candidates in the electoral fray in the state and there are 55 lakh 92 thousand 828 voters in the state. With this, 7,884 polling stations have been set up across the state for voting.

Let us tell you that Jairam Thakur says, 'He is sure of victory. The double-engine government will work in Himachal Pradesh.' With this, he said that his wife Dr Sadhani is his strength. At the same time, his wife said that today is a big day for us. We have prayed to God. There is 50 per cent of women voters in the state. She also appealed to all the people to vote.

'Criminals used to loot with pistols during Lalu's rule and in Nitish rule..,' says PK

NCP to contest Gujarat polls in alliance with Congress, announced

Big blow to BJP in Gujarat elections, MLA Kesarisinh Solanki joined AAP

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News