18 and 19 March is two days Holi, know the bank holiday in your state
18 and 19 March is two days Holi,  know the bank holiday in your state

New Delhi: The entire country has been painted in the spirited colours of Holi. In such a situation, there is also a government holiday in all the states of the country. But yes, that doesn't mean that there is a holiday in every state. This year the festival of Holi is being celebrated on March 18. In many states, banks will remain closed on this day, while in some states there will be no holiday. Gujarat, Mizoram, Madhya Pradesh, Chandigarh, Uttarakhand, Sikkim, Assam, Telangana, Rajasthan, Jammu, Uttar Pradesh, Bengal, Maharashtra, New Delhi, Goa, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Meghalaya, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir will have a holiday in banks on March 18 (Friday) on the occasion of Holi.

Banks will remain open in Karnataka, Odisha, Tamil Nadu, Manipur, Kerala and Bengal. The functioning of banks in these states will continue in routine. It is to be noted here that on March 19, 2022 (Saturday) (the next day of Holi/Yaosang), banks in Orissa, Manipur, Bihar will remain closed and after that, Sunday is a holiday. 

Bank holidays vary from state to state. The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) provides a list of bank holidays at the beginning of each year on a state basis.

CM Yogi reached Gorakhpur for the first time after a spectacular victory, will be involved in Holika festival

Vice-President Venkaiah Naidu greets people on eve of Holi

People will have to take care of these things on Holi, otherwise action will be taken, government issued guidelines

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News