Attention! Malaysia bans travel on many Asian countries

May 09 2021 02:05 PM
Attention! Malaysia bans travel on many Asian countries

New Delhi: Malaysia has banned travel on several other Asian countries, including Pakistan, in the wake of rising cases of corona virus infection in the past few weeks. Quoting a notification by the Malaysian Immigration Administration, media reports said that citizens of Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Nepal will not be allowed to enter Malaysia from Saturday.

Briefing about the conditions of the ban, Senior Malaysian Minister Ismail Jacob has said that all citizens of these countries will be restricted from long social visits to business trips and all other reasons. He said only diplomatic passport holders and officials will be allowed to travel.

These will be officers who have been given concessions under Diplomatic Relations, 1961 at the Vienna Conference. S category people will get entry in Malaysia under their current Standard Operating Procedures (SOP). According to Geo News, Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) aircraft have stopped flying there after Malaysia imposed sanctions.

UP private labs to conduct corona test, Yogi govt removed ban

Uttarakhand's education department announces early summer vacation

TV journalist Vipin Chand dies from corona , CM Vijayan expressed grief over his demise