PLI scheme for drones: Centre releases list of 23 beneficiaries

New Delhi:  In a bid to promote the production of drones and drone components in the country, the Ministry of Civil Aviation on Wednesday issued the second tentative list of 23 beneficiaries under the Production-Linked Incentive (PLI) scheme.

There are 12 drone manufacturers and 11 drone component manufacturers on the Ministry of Civil Aviation's list.

The entities that have been shortlisted for incentives under the drone manufacturers segment include, Dhaksha Unmanned Systems and Garuda Aerospace from Chennai, Tamil Nadu; Ideaforge Technology, Mumbai, Maharashtra; IoTechWorld Avigation and Omnipresent Robot Technologies from Gurugram, Haryana; Aarav Unmanned Systems Asteria Aerospace, and Throttle Aerospace Systems from Bengaluru, Karnataka; EndureAir Systems and Raphe Mphibr from Noida, Uttar Pradesh;  and Sagar Defence Engineering, Pune, Maharashtra. 

The shortlist also covers, Adani-Elbit Advanced Systems India, Hyderabad, Telangana;Absolute Composites, Bengaluru, Karnataka;  Adroitec Information Systems, New Delhi; Alpha Design Technologies, Bengaluru, Karnataka; Dynamake Engineering, Hyderabad, Telangana; Imaginarium Rapid, Mumbai, Maharashtra; SASMOS HET Technologies, Bengaluru, Karnataka; ZMotion Autonomous Systems, Bengaluru, Karnataka; and Zuppa Geo Navigation Technologies, Chennai, Tamil Nadu; Servocontrols Aerospace India, Belagavi, Karnataka; Valdel Advanced Technologies, Bengaluru, Karnataka.

How does PLI scheme add GDP annually?

Chennai Corp appoints transperson to fly drones

Jagan Reddy govt launches free Drone Pilot training for minority


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -