Season 3 of LLC to be played in Qatar and Oman in February
Season 3 of LLC to be played in Qatar and Oman in February

NEW DELHI: The third season of Legends League Cricket (LLC) will take place in Qatar and Oman from February 27 to March 8 in 2019. Three teams from the initial season, the World Giants, Asia Lions, and India Maharajas, will compete in the competition, which will be called "LLC Masters."

The forthcoming season of Legends League Cricket is a rerun of the first season, whereas the recently ended second season included four franchise-owned teams with 85 legends and was played in India.

Off-spin legend Harbhajan Singh, who led India Maharajas to victory against the World Giants team in the exhibition game played at Kolkata as part of season 2 commemorating 75 years of Indian Independence, said: "I loved to be in the Cricket field with Manipal Tigers playing LLC-2 and it would be great to go back into the field with the upcoming LLC Masters."
"I'm happy to announce that I'll be playing Legends League Cricket again in February. I'm definitely looking forward to it because I'll be playing for Team India this time "Irfan Pathan, a former left-arm pacer for India, said.

Playing for Bhilwara Kings in September and October was enjoyable, and now I'm preparing for the LLC Masters to represent the World team, said former Australia all-rounder Shane Watson.

Three teams, each representing India, Asia, and the rest of the world, will be made up of former cricketers from countries including as England, Australia, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Pakistan, among others.

"We are happy to announce that we will be returning as LLC Masters following a tremendously successful second season of Legends League Cricket. As a result of invites from Qatar and Oman, we will divide the season between Doha and Muscat." And in contrast to the previous Franchise season, "approximately 60 top players, who are practically Legends of Cricket, would be playing in the forthcoming season." Players from India, Australia, England, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and other countries will participate in the LLC Masters, according to Raman Raheja, co-founder and CEO of Legends League Cricket.

Pandya-Dhoni dancing to 'Kala Chashma', video goes viral

NZ vs IND: Gill-SKY played well in the 2nd ODI, but the match abandoned due to rain

Happy Birthday: 5 best innings of Chinna Thala Suresh Raina

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News