Sher Bahadur Deuba's party leading in Nepal, will it be able to form the govt?
Sher Bahadur Deuba's party leading in Nepal, will it be able to form the govt?

Kathmandu: Nepal's ruling coalition led by Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba's Nepali Congress retained its lead in Nepal's parliamentary election on Saturday. So far the results of 148 seats have been declared, out of which the Nepali Congress has won 77 seats. Explain that, 165 seats of the country's 275-member House of Representatives are elected through direct voting, while the remaining 110 seats are elected through the proportional election system. A party or coalition needs 138 seats to get a clear majority in the House. 

According to reports, the Nepali Congress alone has won 48 seats under the direct voting system. Its allies CPN-Maoist Center and CPN-Unified Socialist won 16 and 10 seats respectively. Democratic Socialist and National People's Front won two and one seats respectively. All these parties are part of the ruling coalition. The CPN-UML-led opposition alliance led by former PM KP Sharma Oli won 46 seats. 

CPN-UML's allies Rashtriya Prajatantra Party and Janata Samajwadi Party won 5 and 3 seats respectively. The newly formed Rashtriya Swatantra Party has won 7 seats. Nagrik Unmukti Party, Nepal Workers, Peasants Party, and Janmat Party have won 3, 1, and 1 seat respectively. Independents and others got 13 seats. Let us tell you that the voting for the House of Representatives and seven provincial assemblies was held on Sunday and the counting of votes started on Monday. 

'Life in danger, Yet...,' Imran Khan to address rally in Rawalpindi

BCCI's action on world cup defeat continues, Dravid's favorite legend released!

China's cotton production will increase as Xinjiang compensates for drought-stricken areas

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News