Singapore Govt to extend VTL agreement with India

Singapore: The Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL) agreement between Singapore and India, Indonesia, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) will be extended, according to a statement from the Ministry of Health. According to reports, the Vaccinated Travel Lanes with India and Indonesia will begin operations on November 29, while those with Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates will begin operations on December 6.

According to the Health Ministry, Singapore has established VTLs with Australia, Brunei, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, and the United States. From November 29, Singapore will begin operating VTLs with Malaysia, Finland, and Sweden. Travellers under the VTL agreement, according to the Ministry, are not subject to a Stay-Home Notice upon arrival.

Instead, they will be needed to present a negative Pre-Departure Test result obtained within two days of departure, as well as a PCR (polymerase chain reaction) test performed upon arrival. Singapore announced 2,069 new confirmed Covid-19 cases on Monday, raising the total to 239,272. Meanwhile, eight additional people died, bringing the total number of people killed to 594.

Singapore Tourists can travel to S. Korea sans quarantine following travel bubble

Singapore's economy is steadily improving: Report

Flights to Singapore to be increased by second-largest South Korean airline


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -