Telangana Assembly Elections: 51.89-pc Voter Turnout by 3 PM
Telangana Assembly Elections: 51.89-pc Voter Turnout by 3 PM

The ongoing assembly polls in Telangana saw a turnout of 51.89% by 3 pm, as reported by the Election Commission of India. This election is being held for 119 seats across the state.

According to the latest data from the Election Commission, Medak witnessed a turnout of 69.33%, Mahabubabad at 65.05%, Adilabad at 62.34%, Hanumankonda at 49%, and Hyderabad at 31.17% by 3 pm. Jangaon registered a 62.24% voter turnout, with Kamareddy following at 59.06%.

Other districts showed notable participation as well: Khammam recorded 63.62%, Nalgonda 59.98%, Nizamabad 56.70%, Sangareddy 56.23%, and Rangareddy 42.43% voter turnout.

Since early morning, long queues were observed outside polling stations in urban and rural areas of Telangana, indicating enthusiastic participation in the State Assembly polls that began at 7 am.

Until 1 pm, the overall voter turnout stood at 36.68% across the state.

This election features a vast array of contenders, including prominent figures like Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao, his Minister-son K.T. Rama Rao, State Congress President A Revanth Reddy, BJP Lok Sabha members Bandi Sanjay Kumar, and D Arvind, totaling 2,290 candidates.

In the previous 2018 elections, the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) secured victory with 88 seats out of 119 and held a 47.4% vote share, leaving the Congress trailing with only 19 seats.

Numerous influential leaders, such as Chief Minister KCR, state minister KT Rama Rao, YSR Telangana Party president YS Sharmila, BJP's Arvind Dharmapuri, and Union Minister G Kishan Reddy, exercised their voting rights and encouraged the electorate to cast their ballots.

Vote counting is scheduled to take place on December 3, determining the fate of Telangana's political landscape.

Telangana Election: Congress Alleges Violation of Code by BRS MLC K Kavitha

Telangana Assembly Elections 2023: Azharuddin and Allu Arjun among High-Profile Voters

Related News
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group