Congress's 2nd list of candidates for UP assembly elections, 16 women candidates in list

Lucknow: Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi has released the second list of candidates for the UP assembly elections. Women have been given priority in this list. The Congress list has 41 names, including 16 women. Earlier, Congress had released its list of 125 candidates. 50 women were ranked in the first list.

The same Congress has fielded 16 women including Sukhwinder Kaur from Saharanpur Nagar, Sangeeta Tyagi from Sahibabad seat in Ghaziabad, Monica Suryavanshi from Khair seat in Aligarh and Preeti Dangar from Iglas. In addition, the Congress list includes Haji Akhlaq from Kairana, Subodh Sharma from Muzaffarnagar, Ranjan Sharma from Meerut, Anil Dev Tygi from Baghpat, Sushil Chaudhary from Bulandshahr, Sikander Balmik from Agra Cantt and Hemant Chahar from Fatehpur Sikri.


The same Congress has released the list of candidates a day before the last date of nomination. With this, candidates have been announced in all seven seats. Poonam Pandit from Syana, Salim Akhtar from Secunderabad, Sunita Sharma from Dibai, Tukkimal Khatik from Ziaur Rahman Khurja from Shikarpur, Gajendra Chaudhary from Anupshahr and Sushil Chaudhary from Bulandshahr Sadar seat have been fielded. The Congress has declared its candidates in all the three assemblies of the Shamli district. Haji Akhlaq from the Kairana assembly seat, Satya Samarth Saini from Thana Bhavan and Ayub Jung from Shamli have been nominated.

'Shri Krishna' took birth as Modi to end Congress's corruption: Agriculture Minister

Congress releases third list for Goa elections, names of 9 candidates announced

'CM Channi's family involved in illegal mining...', Kejriwal attacks Punjab government

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -