Uttar Pradesh Government transferred 40 IPS officers
Uttar Pradesh Government transferred 40 IPS officers

The 40 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers, including seven in the post of Director General (DG) and six in the rank of Additional Director General (ADG), have been transferred by the  Uttar Pradesh government.

The Chairman of Police Recruitment and Promotion Board Dr Surya Kumar is transferred, he becomes DG (Home Guard), Lucknow while DG (Anti-Corruption Bureau) Virendra Kumar, Lucknow will take charge from Surya Kumar.

An official release said that ADG (Traffic) Lucknow, Prashant Kumar has been transferred to Meerut as a Zonal ADG, replacing Anand Kumar who becomes the new ADG (Law and Order) in Lucknow.

As many as nine  IPS officers were transferred in Delhi yesterday.

Also Read:

Prime Minister Narendra Modi welcomed at Tel Aviv airport

Man fell into a drain in New Delhi

Bull sport Kambala gets legal in Karnataka


Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News