West Bengal BJP makes major organizational changes, What are these?

The West Bengal BJP made major changes in the state organisation a day after the civic vote results were released, bringing in a slew of new faces. At both the general secretary and vice president levels, changes were made.

Sukanta Majumdar, the president of the Bengal BJP, travelled to New Delhi on Thursday to attend an organisational meeting hosted by national president J P Nadda. MLAs Agnimitra Paul and Dipak Barman were inducted as general secretaries, while Hooghly MP Locket Chatterjee and Bagmundi MP Jyotirmay Singh Mahato were retained. Jagannath Chattopadhyay was also elected as the party's state unit's general secretary.

Former general secretaries Rathin Bose and Sanjay Singh have been named vice presidents of the state unit. Vice Presidents Pratap Banerjee, Jayprakash Majumdar, Biswapriyo Roy Chowdhury, and Ritesh Tiwari were all removed. Indranil Khan was inducted as the president of Yuva Morcha, while Saumitra Khan was named vice president. Tanuja Chakraborty was elected head of the Bengal BJP's mahila morcha.

BJP councillors pointed out during an organisational meeting on Wednesday, a day after the vote results were released, that they might have won in 12 more wards if the election had been free and fair. "Our candidates were beaten by 1,000-1,100 votes in at least three wards, including ward 42." "We got 20% of the vote in borough 4, and more than 14% in boroughs 8 and 9," stated a BJP leader in Kolkata. "We did not receive the vote share that we deserved." "The TMC sought to portray it as a popular mandate, but that is not the case," Sukanta Majumdar remarked.

Firhad Hakim sets priorities correctly, focuses on Behala & Bypass waterlogging issues

Cattle smugglers killed in encounter with BSF near Indo-Bangladesh border

Pak's folk singer covered popular song of Money Heist, video going viral

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -