53 Rajya Sabha members retire on Friday
53 Rajya Sabha members retire on Friday

New Delhi:Friday, 13 May 2016:Rajya Sabha will see the retirement of 53 members of Parliament, one of the largest in current times. Congress with the 65 seats will be the failure with 16 members retiring and chances of only a handful of them recurring to the House.

As the BJP have the majority in the Upper House however looks subtle. The five ministers of the party:Venkaiah Naidu, Piyush Goyal, Nirmala Sitharaman, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi and YS Choudhry,retire and all will be re-elected.

While, the party will increase in Rajasthan where the alliance has a huge majority. But, it is following losses in state will dent the strength of Congress. Among other parties.

Naidu is probable to be re-elected from Karnataka where a position has been shaped after Vijay Mallya resigned. Naidu can even come from his home state Andhra Pradesh delivered BJP seeks help of ruling Telugu Desam Party

In AP, TDP is to be expected to get three seats while YSR Congress will get one. In case Naidu comes from AP, Sitharaman, whose two-year period from AP is receiving over, will have to be elected from some other state. Naqvi is likely to make it from UP and Choudhry, a TDP member, from AP. Goel will come from Maharashtra.

UP will see SP growing its power. Out of six retiring members of BSP, only two will make a comeback. This will contain Mayawati's confidant Satish Chandra Mishra. From Bihar, five JDU MPs are retiring. The party will recall two seats, while RJD will get two and BJP one. From Rajasthan, BJP is likely to get all four seats.

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News