New Cabinet Ministers of Modi Government
New Cabinet Ministers of Modi Government

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has changed his cabinet. A total of 13 ministers took oath on Sunday. On Monday, several new ministers will take charge, including Alfonso Kannathanam, Hardeep Singh Puri, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore. At the same time, the country's new defense minister Nirmala Sitharaman will take charge on Tuesday.

Nirmala to meet officials:

Nirmala Sitharaman will meet with secretaries and officials of her ministry on Monday. In the meeting, she will get all the information about all the ongoing projects in the Department of Defense from the officers.

Jaitley is the Defense Minister now, went to Japan:

Nirmala Sitharaman will take over from Finance Minister Arun Jaitley after returning from Japan. On Monday, Arun Jaitley will be in a major security negotiation with Japan. Prior to leaving Japan on a tour, Jaitley said that due to some problems, he will be involved in security negotiations.

New Cabinet Ministers:

1. Dharmendra Pradhan - Minister for Skill Development and Petroleum

2. Piyush Goyal - Ministry of Railways

3. Nirmala Sitharaman - Ministry of Defense

4. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi - Ministry of Minority Affairs

5. Suresh Prabhu - Ministry of Commerce

6. Smriti Irani - Ministry of Information and Broadcasting

7. Nitin Gadkari - Ministry of Water Resources

8. Uma Bharti - Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation

State Ministers:

1. Shiv Pratap Shukla - Minister of State for Finance

2. Ashwini Kumar Choubey - Minister of State for Health and Family Welfare

3. Virendra Kumar - Minister of State for Women and Child Development

4. Ananth Kumar Hegde - Minister of State for Skill Development

5. Rajkumar Singh - Ministry of Energy and Renewable and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge)

6. Hardeep Singh Puri - Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs (Independent Charge)

7. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat - Ministry of Agriculture and Farmer Welfare

8. Satyapal Singh-HRD Ministry

9. Alphonse Kannanathanam - Ministry of Tourism (Independent Charge)

Also read:

Kalraj Mishra confirms about his resignation

Tamil Nadu CM declared compensation to kin of Anitha

UP CM Yogi Adityanath to reach Mathura to attend RSS meeting

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News