‘Ab ki baar, 300 paar’ Narendra Modi set to become PM again

May 23 2019 10:44 AM
‘Ab ki baar, 300 paar’ Narendra Modi set to become PM again

As per current trends available for 527 constituencies, BJP is leading in 282 while INC is leading in 51, DMK in 22, AITC in 22, YSRC in 24 and Shivsena in 19 constituencies. This clearly shows that the Modi magic has worked again in UP and the alliance, which is leading on just 18 seats, has not clicked in UP. People seem to have voted for development and Modi's face for PM rather than caste factors, as per the initial leads. Congress is shown leading only on the Rae Bareli seat so far, showing no citadel is safe amidst the BJP wave in UP. 

The prime minister is leading in Uttar Pradesh's Varanasi Lok Sabha constituency by 81,130 votes. In Uttar Pradesh, the saffron party os leading on a total of 54 seats. The SP-BSP-RLD mahagathbandhan, on the other hand, has taken a lead on just 24 Lok Sabha seats. Rahul Gandhi's Congress is leading on just two seats.

Meanwhile, As the BJP crossed the 250 mark, Rashid Alvi of the Cong party has alleged EVM tampering during the polling in Lok Sabha Elections. He said, "I stick to my statement, something happened with EVM."

Click here for Live updates

© 2019 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED