Assembly election 2021: Election result on May 02, first phase on March 27

The date of the upcoming elections of West Bengal, Assam, Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Puducherry announced today. Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora announced the schedule for the upcoming elections of  in these states. The first phase of election starts on March 27 and result will be announced on May 02. 

First phase of Assam in election to be held on Mrach 27, Second phase on April 02 and third phase on April 06. Election in Kerala and Tamil Nadu on April 06.   Election in WestBenal will be held in 8 phases. First phase will be  held on March 27, second  on April 01, Third on April 06, fourth on April 10, fifth on April 17, sixth April , Sixth phase on April 22, Seventh phase on April 26 on and Eight phase on  April 28.Despite corona vaccine making inroads across India, the election will be held adhering to strict Covid-19 guidelines.

The terms of legislative assemblies of Tamil Nadu, Assam, Kerala and West Bengal are coming to an end in May and June. In Puducherry, President’s Rule has been imposed and the assembly kept under suspended animation after the V Narayanasamy-led Congress government resigned earlier this week ahead of a vote of confidence.

Also Read: 

State Assembly election 2021: Eight phase election in West Beganal, first phase on March 27

Tributes: Home Minister salutes valour of Air Force fighters on Balakot air strikes anniversary

Home Secretary Ajay Bhalla to virtually meet his Bangladesh counterpart tomorrow



- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group