Australia announce team for first two Tests against India

Nov 22 2018 09:12 AM
Australia announce team for first two Tests against India

Cricket Australia declared a 14-man team for the first Two tests against India. The first match will be starting on December 6 at Adelaide Oval. Usman Khawaja has marked his return from injury. The team management has given a maiden chance to Victoria opener Marcus Harris. Besides this Peter Handscomb has also been given place as he wasn't a part of the Pakistan Tests.

Matt Renshaw, Marnus Labuschagne, Michael Neser, Jon Holland and Brendan Doggett were few other names who were considered for a call-up in the Test team but they failed to make the enter in the eventual 14-man team.

"The squad features a talented group of batsmen and bowlers who have displayed good form in the Sheffield Shield competition to date," national selector Trevor Hohns staed in a statement after announcing the 14-man team for the first two Tests.

"We will select a final team of 12 prior to each Test, and the two remaining squad members will be released to get important match time in the Sheffield Shield," He added.

Here is the list of Australia Test team for first two Tests against Virat Kohali led India-

Aaron Finch, Pat Cummins, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood (vc), Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitch Marsh (vc), Shaun Marsh, Tim Paine (c,wk), Mitchell Starc, Chris Tremain, Peter Siddle.

© 2019 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED