Bihar Assembly's Speaker to be expected to be from BJP
Bihar Assembly's Speaker to be expected to be from BJP

The Speaker of the Bihar Legislative Assembly is likely to be from the BJP, as per source say. Later today, Nitish Kumar is scheduled to take the pledge as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the fourth consecutive term after the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) registered victory in the closely-fought legislative assembly elections.

Earlier on Sunday, a meeting of the National Democratic Alliance was held where Nitish Kumar was named as the leader, opening the ground for his return as chief minister.

NDA secured a majority in the recently-concluded election to 243-member Bihar Assembly by winning 125 seats. Janata Dal (United) chief Nitish Kumar met Bihar Governor Phagu Chauhan to stake claim to form the NDA government. Later, he announced that the swearing-in ceremony of the new cabinet will take place on Monday.

Bihar: 16 ministers can take oath with Nitish today

RJD leader blames Rahul for defeat, says 'Rahul was on picnic in Shimla'

Nitish Kumar before taking oath, says, 'I did not want to be CM'

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News