Get insights of the Big Bash League 2019-20

Nov 02 2019 09:07 AM
Get insights of the Big Bash League 2019-20

Big Lash League is one of the most awaited events for all the cricket lovers in Australia as well as across the world. The fast-paced cricket event is something that gives refreshing excitement to the cricket fans. Started in 2011, Big Bash League is a 20-20 cricket event that took no time to become a central attraction. Like every year, this year too cricket fans in Australia are waiting for their favourite Big Bash League teams to show their talent and take home the victory trophy.  Let us have a look at the teams that are playing the Big Bash League 2019:

Big Bash League 2019/20 teams:

There are a total of eight teams participating in this fast-paced annual cricket tournament, including:

1) Hobart Hurricanes
2) Melbourne Renegades
3) Sydney Sixers
4) Melbourne Stars
5) Brisbane Heat
6) Sydney Thunder
7) Adelaide Strikers
8) Perth Scorchers

Winners of Big Bash League 2019/20

BBL 2018/19 was won by Melbourne Renegades, however, in the history of Big Bash League Perth Scorchers have been three-time winners. This year, however, there will be a tough fight between the various teams as each team has a line-up of powerful players from Australia as well as overseas. The close fight between these teams, brings many bettors to the ring. The Big Bash Betting and predictions trendiness is showing how desperately people are waiting for the tournament to begin and have their own predictions for the winners.

Changes in Big Bash League 2019/20 to look for:

Like every year, a few changes have been made to the format and rules of BBL. The key changes to look for include:

1) In case there is a tie in the Super Over, there will be unlimited Super Overs.
2) The cricket team ranking 5th will also be considered for the play-off stage.
3) The names of the Play-Off matches are changed and now will be termed as; The Eliminator, The Qualifier, The Knock-Out, The Challenger and The Final.

Foreign Players taking part in Big Bash League 2019/20:

There are some big players from overseas coming to join the Big Bash League 2019/20. The names include:


1) Tom Curran
2) Jos Butler
3) Harry Gurney
4) Jofra Archer
5) James Vince


1) Qais Ahmad
2) Mohammad Nabi
3) Rashid Khan
4) Mujeeb Ur Rahman
5) Zahir Khan

South Africa:

1) Chris Morris
2) AB de Villiers
3) Dale Steyn

So, it is time to get ready for a great event of Cricket- the Big Bash League 2019/20 and bet on your favorite team to make great wins.

India-Bangladesh T20 series starting on November 3, Team India has been invincible till now, see record

Maxwell gets retired from cricket, you will be surprised to know the reason

Indian women's team defeated Sri Lanka, achieved this title

© 2019 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED