IPL 2020: RCB and Hyderabad will lock horns today

Sep 21 2020 04:46 PM
IPL 2020: RCB and Hyderabad will lock horns today

New Delhi: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will face Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Monday in the 13th edition of IPL 2020. Sunrisers won the IPL title in 2016, but the RCB captained by Virat Kohli has so far stayed away from the title.

For this season, Sunrisers, captained by David Warner, has made some changes in the team. Hyderabad released Shakib Al Hasan this time, because the Bangladesh all-rounder has been banned by the ICC for two years. The opening pair of Captain Warner and Johnny Bairstow are counted among the best opening pairings and if both these batsmen go, then there can be great danger for any team. Warner is also the highest run-scorer in the IPL for Team SRH. He has scored 3271 runs in 71 matches at an average of 55.44 for the team. In the last season, Bairstow, associated with Sunrisers, has scored 445 runs in 10 matches at an average of 55.62.

The task of fast bowling aggression will be on the shoulders of Bhubaneswar. He has not played any international match since December 2019. The 30-year-old Bhubaneswar is the highest wicket-taker for the team. He has taken 109 wickets in 86 matches. They will need support from Khalil Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Basil Thampi and Siddharth Kaul.

Also Read:

Novak Djokovic reaches the Italian Open

Halep beat Garbiñe Muguruza in Italian Open final

Liverpool sign Diogo Jota from Wolverhampton

IPL 2020:Delhi capitals defeat Kings Eleven Punjab in Super over