Gujarat By-Election: BJP gets 7 seats out of 8, Congress leading over 1 seat

Ahmedabad: Counting of 8 seats is underway for Gujarat Assembly by-election. Talking about the initial trends, the BJP is moving ahead in three seats. The BJP has submitted its steps to 7 out of 8 assembly seats in Gujarat. The BJP candidates are appearing in the assembly constituency of Abdasa, Gadda, Lymbadi, Morbi Dhari, Dang, Kaprada. Congress is only taking the lead in one assembly seat.

According to information received, Congress candidate Jayanti Bhai Patel has taken the lead in the Morbi seat with 770 votes in the third round. Congress is also moving ahead in the Karjan seat. In addition, BJP's Kirit Singh Rana has made a lead of more than 6000 on the Congress candidate and BJP candidate Akshay Patel has taken the lead over the Congress in the Karjan seat. The BJP has made a lead of more than 7000 in  Morbig and the Congress candidate Jayanti Bhai Patel is leading BJP's Brijesh Merja by 1533 votes.

In view of the trends in the election result, the BJP has become relaxed because now their government is not going to be affected. Out of 8 seats in Gujarat, the BJP is looking to get 6 to 7 seats and the Congress is looking to get only 0-1 seats.

Also Read-

Gujjar protest hits train services, roots diverted

PM Modi to inaugurate ferry service between Saurashtra and Surat today

PM Modi during flag-off 'Ro-Pax' service, says, 'Wait for years is over'

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -