Telangana Assembly Elections 2023: Azharuddin and Allu Arjun among High-Profile Voters
Telangana Assembly Elections 2023: Azharuddin and Allu Arjun among High-Profile Voters

HYDERABAD: As the 2023 Assembly Election unfolds, Telangana takes center stage with millions casting their ballots, including notable figures like former cricketer Azharuddin and actor Allu Arjun. With 2,290 candidates contending for 119 assembly seats, the destiny of the state lies in the hands of 32.6 million voters participating in this crucial event.

This election season witnessed a fierce campaign, drawing attention from prominent national leaders such as Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi, and K Chandrashekar Rao of the ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS).

Telangana's fate will be unveiled on Thursday, coinciding with the release of results from Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, and Mizoram. The voting process occurred between November 7 and November 25, culminating in the announcement of results on December 3. Telangana holds the final position among these states in conducting its elections.

Chief Electoral Officer Vikas Raj highlighted the logistics, stating, "Polling will commence at 7 am and conclude at 5 pm in 106 constituencies, while in 13 Left Wing Extremism (LWE) affected areas, polling will be conducted from 7 am to 4 pm. Over 250,000 personnel will be engaged in election duties for the assembly."

In the fray, the ruling BRS contends all 119 seats, while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Jana Sena, led by actor Pawan Kalyan, vie for 111 and 8 seats, respectively. Additionally, the Congress has allocated one seat to its ally, the Communist Party of India (CPI), fielding candidates in 118 other constituencies.

Telangana Election Exit Poll: Date, Time, and More

Madhya Prades Election Exit Poll Result Date, Time and Watch

Related News
- Sponsored Advert -
मध्य प्रदेश जनसम्पर्क न्यूज़ फीड  

हिंदी न्यूज़ -  

इंग्लिश न्यूज़ -

फोटो -

- Sponsored Advert -
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group