Third phase of polling in UP tomorrow, 2.16 crore voters to decide fate of 627 candidates

Lucknow: Campaigning for 59 assembly seats spread over 16 districts in the third phase of the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections has come to a halt on Friday evening and polling will be held in these seats on Sunday. Voters in the state will exercise their franchise from 7 am to 6 pm on February 20. In this phase, 2.16 crore voters will decide the fate of 627 candidates.

The total voters in the third phase include 1.16 crore male and 1 crore female voters, while the number of voters of the third gender is also 1096. At the same time, many big personalities are in the electoral fray in this phase. In the third phase of elections in the state, polling will be held on Sunday in 16 districts of five divisions (Aligarh, Agra, Kanpur, Jhansi and Chitrakoot) - Hathras, Firozabad, Etah, Kasganj, Mainpuri, Farrukhabad, Kannauj, Etawah, Auraiya, Kanpur Dehat, Kanpur Nagar, Jalaun, Jhansi, Lalitpur, Hamirpur and Mahoba.

For this, the Election Commission has made all preparations and tightened the security arrangements. However, so far, the two-phase polling in the state has been peaceful except in sporadic cases. Chief Electoral Officer Ajay Kumar Shukla said the commission is fully prepared to conduct fair, free and transparent elections and necessary guidelines have also been given to the officials of the polling districts. 

Kejriwal made statement on 'terror links', but still hasn't named 'Khalistan'

Veteran Samajwadi Party leader and Mulayam Yadav's close aide Ahmed Hasan passed away

Union Minister opens up the secret of Sushant Singh's death

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -