Bhajan Lal Takes Oath as Rajasthan CM; Diya Kumari, Prem Chand Bairwa Dy CMs
Bhajan Lal Takes Oath as Rajasthan CM; Diya Kumari, Prem Chand Bairwa Dy CMs

JAIPUR: BJP legislature party leader Bhajan Lal Sharma  took the oath as the Rajasthan CM. The ceremony was held on his 57th birthday. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP National President J.P. Nadda, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Home Minister Amit Shah, along with other central ministers and dignitaries, graced the grand function at Albert Hall in Jaipur.

Besides the chief minister, his two deputies, Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa, have also taken their oaths, as confirmed by officials. Governor Kalraj Mishra administered the oath to the trio at 12.05 pm.

The preparations for the swearing-in function were elaborate, with shamianas set up at Ramniwas Bagh, creating a grand ambiance in front of the majestic Albert Hall. Sharma's parents from his native village in Bharatpur district were specially brought in to attend the function.
Invitations were extended by the state government to all MPs, MLAs, zila pramukhs, pradhans, mayors, and chairpersons of municipal bodies. An estimated 10,000 attendees were expected at the venue.

Leading up to the ceremony, MLAs, BJP workers, officials, and citizens crowded the power department guest house, which had been temporarily converted into the chief minister's residence.
The Albert Hall remained closed to tourists for two days, Thursday and Friday, with stringent security measures in place by the SPG, covering the entire area.

The swearing-in function showcased glimpses of PM Modi's initiatives through large LED monitors set up at various points. Special counters were arranged at the venue, displaying BJP flags, hoardings, posters, and banners highlighting Prime Minister Narendra Modi's various public welfare schemes.

Rajasthan Set for Swearing-In Ceremony: Bhajanlal Sharma to Become CM Today

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News