Centre Appoints 22 New Joint Secretaries: A Boost to Bureaucratic Reshuffle
Centre Appoints 22 New Joint Secretaries: A Boost to Bureaucratic Reshuffle

In a significant bureaucratic shakeup, the central government has appointed twenty-two joint secretaries across different departments. This move aims to bring fresh perspectives and expertise into key roles within the government machinery. The appointed officers belong to prestigious services like the Indian Administrative Service (IAS), Indian Police Service (IPS), Indian Revenue Service (IRS), and India Postal Service (IPoS).

The Personnel Ministry issued an order detailing the appointments. Among the notable appointments, Deepankar Aron has been designated as the joint secretary of the Department of Chemicals and Petrochemicals. Harish Kumar Vashisth will serve as the joint Director-General of the Directorate General of Civil Aviation, while Siddharth Mahajan takes up the role of joint secretary in the Department of Commerce.

Further appointments include Anand Madhukar as Additional Director-General of the Archaeological Survey of India and Swati Meena Naik as joint secretary in the Department of Drinking Water and Sanitation. Ravi Shanakar and Gulzar N have been appointed as joint secretaries in the Department of Food and Public Distribution, with Manoj Kumar Jain taking up the role of executive director (Engineering/IT) at FCI HQ under the same department.

In the realm of health and family welfare, Pushpendra Rajput and Saurabh Jain have been named joint secretaries. Additionally, Mihir Kumar, Parthasarathi Gurrala, and Abhijit Sinha will serve as joint secretaries in the Ministry of Home Affairs, bringing their experience to bear on critical matters of national security and governance.

Among the notable individual appointments, Vipul Aggarwal, a Gujarat-cadre IPS officer, has been appointed as the principal commissioner of the Delhi Development Authority. Jagannath Srinivasan will take on the role of joint secretary in the Department of Justice, while Alok Mishra has been named joint secretary in the Ministry of Labour and Employment.

Furthermore, Bhaskar Choradia will serve as additional Central Provident Fund Commissioner (HQ) at the Employees' Provident Fund Organisation (EPFO), while Sanjay Pandey takes on the role of financial advisor and chief account officer at EPFO.

Kunal Satyarthi's appointment as joint secretary in the Department of Land Resources, Mahabir Prasad's designation as joint secretary and financial advisor at the Ministry of Power, and Ajeet Kumar Srivastava's role as commissioner of the National Education Society for Tribal Students (NESTS) reflect the government's commitment to addressing diverse issues across various sectors.

Sarwesh Kumar Arya's appointment as joint secretary in the Ministry of Women and Child Development rounds up the list of appointments, highlighting the government's focus on women and child welfare initiatives.

These appointments mark a strategic move by the government to infuse fresh talent and expertise into key bureaucratic positions, aiming to enhance governance and efficiency across various departments and ministries.

Supreme Court's Decision on Election Commissioners' Appointment

Supreme Court Approves Election Commission's Request to Publish Electoral Bond Data on Website

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News