From Australia to Newzealand : A Look at the 10 Venues Ready to Host the World's Best Women's Football
From Australia to Newzealand : A Look at the 10 Venues Ready to Host the World's Best Women's Football

New Delhi: It is anticipated that the FIFA Women's World Cup 2023 would be the biggest women's football competition yet.

The tournament, which will take place in Australia and New Zealand's Oceanic regions, will begin on July 20 and end on August 20 exactly one month later with the final in Sydney at the Accor Stadium.

World champions USA are currently grouped with the Netherlands, Portugal, and Vietnam in Group E, while European champions England are grouped with China, Denmark, and Haiti in Group D.

Also Read: FIFA Women's World Cup: A Legacy of Triumphs and Growth Since 1991

All available seats in the final competition have now been determined as of February 23, 2023, following the conclusion of the intercontinental qualification play-offs, with Haiti, Portugal, and Panama securing the final three spots.

Here are the FIFA Women's World Cup 2023 finalized groupings and schedule with all teams now confirmed. In a round-robin style, each team in a given group will play every other team in that group once.

The top two teams from each group will then advance to the knockout round of 16 teams.  Following the Round of 16, there will be quarterfinals, semifinals, and the championship game.

The FIFA Women’s World Cup would have 8 groups with each groups having 4 teams.

Group A: New Zealand (host), Norway,   Philippines, Switzerland

Group B: Australia (host), Republic of Ireland, Nigeria, Canada

Group C: Spain, Costa Rica, Zambia, Japan

Group D: England, Haiti, Denmark, China

Group E: The United States, Vietnam, the Netherlands, Portugal

Group F: France, Jamaica, Brazil, Panama

Group G: Sweden, Switzerland, Italy, Argentina

Group H: Germany, Morocco, Colombia, South Korea

Also Read: Finally, Women’s Fifa World Cup is Round the Corner

The matches 2023 FIFA Women's World Cup will be played across 10  stadiums. Six stadiums are located in Australia and four in New Zealand.

The venues hosting the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 matches are as follows:

1. Sydney Football Stadium (Sydney)

2. Stadium Australia (Sydney)

3. Waikato Stadium (Hamilton)

4. Melbourne Rectangular Stadium (Melbourne)

5. Wellington Regional Stadium (Wellington )

6. Hindmarsh Stadium (Adelaide)

7. Eden Park (Auckland)

8. Perth Rectangular Stadium (Perth)

9. Lang Park (Brisbane)

10. Forsyth Barr Stadium (Dunedin)

Where can you watch the FIFA Women's World Cup in India in 2023?

The Women's FIFA World Cup matches will be carried live on TV throughout India by the state broadcaster Doordarshan. The games will be broadcast online by FanCode.

Also Read: Rohit Sharma Surpasses MS Dhoni's Record ,Kohli Overtakes Jacques Kallis

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News