Ghaziabad Gears Up for 2024 Lok Sabha Elections: What You Need to Know
Ghaziabad Gears Up for 2024 Lok Sabha Elections: What You Need to Know

Get ready, Ghaziabad! The Lok Sabha elections are just around the corner, and here's your complete guide to the upcoming polls.

When are the Ghaziabad Lok Sabha Elections?
While the exact date for voting in the Ghaziabad Lok Sabha constituency is yet to be announced by the Election Commission, we're expecting it soon. Keep an eye out for updates on the official voting day, which will be followed by the eagerly awaited result announcement, likely to be confirmed in March. Rest assured, the Election Commission will ensure a smooth and fair voting process, as always.

Who's in the Running?
It's going to be a showdown! Various political parties are gearing up to field their candidates for the Ghaziabad Lok Sabha seat. Keep an eye out for contenders from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Indian National Congress (INC), Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP). The final list of candidates from each party will be revealed closer to the voting dates.

What Are the Hot Topics?
Ghaziabad has its fair share of issues, and they're likely to take center stage in the election campaign. From improving infrastructure to tackling unemployment, healthcare, and education, there's plenty for candidates to address. Keep an ear out for their plans to tackle these issues as they hit the campaign trail.

Who Are the Voters?
Let's talk numbers. According to data from the Election Commission, Ghaziabad had a total of 27,28,978 voters during the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections. Among them, 15,19,938 were male, 12,08,931 were female, and 109 identified as belonging to the third gender. Additionally, there were 2,564 postal votes and 2,846 service voters in 2019.

In 2014, Ghaziabad saw 23,57,553 voters, with 13,33,055 males, 10,24,455 females, and 43 in the 'others' category. There were also 653 postal votes and 1,959 service voters in the constituency.

Past Winners: Who Came out on Top?
In the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, BJP candidate General Vijay Kumar Singh secured victory for the second time, winning by a whopping margin of 5,01,500 votes. He bagged 9,44,503 votes, claiming a vote share of 61.93%. Meanwhile, SP candidate Suresh Bansal and Congress candidate Dolly Sharma stood second and third, respectively.

Back in 2014, General Vijay Kumar Singh, then representing the BJP, clinched the seat for the first time with a victory margin of 5,67,260 votes. He defeated Congress candidate Raj Babbar by a significant margin. It was a historic win for General Singh.

What's Next?
With the stage set for a heated contest, Ghaziabad is bracing itself for an eventful Lok Sabha election. Stay tuned as candidates rev up their campaigns to win over the hearts and votes of the people.

Modi to Address BJP Rally in Telangana Ahead of Lok Sabha Election Schedule Announcement

Uddhav Thackeray Accuses BJP of Corruption Through Electoral Bonds Scheme"

Chhattisgarh Raises Dearness Allowance for State Workers by 4%


Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News