Gujarat to get new CM today, know who are the contenders
Gujarat to get new CM today, know who are the contenders

Ahmedabad: Gujarat will get a new CM this afternoon. The legislature party meeting has been convened at 3 pm on Sunday following the resignation of CM Vijay Rupani. The meeting will elect a new legislature party leader who will be the new CM of Gujarat. It is said that the next CM will be from the Patidar community though the situation will be clear only during the legislature party meeting.

Union Ministers Narendra Singh Tomar and Prahlad Joshi will arrive in Ahmedabad on Sunday morning as central observers of the same party to elect the new CM. Gujarat CM Vijay Rupani had resigned from his post on Saturday afternoon. A meeting of the legislature party has been convened on Sunday to elect a new CM where the new leader of the legislature party will be elected. Praful Patel, Mansukh Bhai Mandaviya, Purushottam Rupala, Nitin Patel Patidar are leading the CM's race as faces. While the non-Patidar face is that of state president CR Patil. He is also said to be ahead in the CM's race.

The same Vijay Rupani's transformation was scripted in December last year. In December last year, the party organization had filed a report against Vijay Rupani. Then it was decided that the party would change the CM, Vijay Rupani was then told that after you complete five years, the party would give a new CM in the State. Last month, on 7th August, Rupani completed five years. Thereafter, his early resignation was talked about by a senior leader. But the discussion continued at the highest level and once it seemed that Vijay Rupani would save himself.

Taliban kill former Vice President Amrullah Saleh's brother

Karnataka Farmer Associations to support Sept 27 Bharat bandh

Kidnapping of girl, sexual harassment in car, five accused arrested

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News